TheHalfExpat’s Weblog

Navigating two worlds in one house.

Time to get to it. June 6, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — thehalfexpat @ 6:40 pm

Ok. 

So, I’ve had this blog registered to myself for months now and I’m finally forcing myself to get started and write a post already.  I haven’t posted previously because I have a somewhat largish fear of failure and rejection. (Why yes, I do think getting my neuroses out right away is the best way to win readers.)So, I’ve decided I just need to write something so that I can get it over with. 

A little bit about me.  My name is Jess, I live in Indianapolis with my Brasilian husband and our 4 year old daughter Avielle.  I don’t have a puppy (yet!) and work full time.  I’m a sometimes good housekeeper and cook and an oftentimes good mother.  I’m not sure exactly how or what I’ve got to say here but you can rest assured of 2 things. 1) My grammar will oftentimes be extraordinarily lacking and 2) I don’t have a lot of faith in my writing abilities so, I may end up with nothing funny or interesting here.

So, now that I’ve made my life sound so exciting and interesting, here is to hoping for lots of stories of mothering the most stubborn (yet cutest) kid on earth, life in suburbia, and trying to make a mixed culture household work.  And hey, maybe even some of those stories will be well-written!

 

Leave a Reply

